About Us

The College Football Assistance Fund (CFAF) is a non-profit tax exempt organization dedicated to the support of football players who have sustained serious injuries through college football. Assistance will be provided to ease the burden of medical costs associated with injuries such as joint replacement, spine treatment, neurological care and other related expenses.

The CFAF was established in 2010 by a group of collegiate coaches and athletic administrators concerned about the limited resources available to injured football players.

Board of Directors

James Harris

June Jones

Mike Vaught

Doug Williams

Katy Young

Advisory Board

Eric Affeldt

David Bailiff

Bob Beaudine

Brad Brookshire

Troy Calhoun

Margo Daniels

Fisher DeBerry

Chris Del Conte

Rich Ellerson

Larry Fedora

Jeff Fehlis

Dennis Franchione

Todd Graham

James “Shack” Harris

Kathleen Hessert

Kirby Hocutt

Clark Hunt

Paul Johnson

June Jones

Stephen Jones

George Killebrew

Paul B. Loyd, Jr.

Warren Moon

Rick Neuheisel

Kenny Niumatalolo

Houston Nutt

Steve Orsini

James A. Pappas

Marques Pfaff

John Priore

Dr. Jerry Punch

Dan Radakovich

Jackie Sherrill

Jeff Staubach

Mark Steines

Grant Teaff

Walter Umphrey

Mike Wade

Devon Walker

Doug Williams

Bob Wilson